• Shenzhen


  • February 10-12


Welcome to ICMRE 2023

2023 The 9th International Conference on Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering will be held in Shenzhen, Guangdong, China on February 10-12, 2023, which is co-sponsored by Southern University of Science and Technology, China, Beijing Institute of Control Robotics and Intelligent Technology (BICRI), China and Fudan University, China; hosted by Southern University of Science and Technology, China. ICMRE served as an international academic platform  for researchers, engineers, academics as well as industry professionals with the first edition held in Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) in 2015, followed by Nice (France) in 2016 and the two consecutive editions of 2017 and 2018 in Paris (France) and University of Valenciennes (France), and with the latest conference held in 2019 in Rome (Italy), 2020 in Barcelona (Spain). In 2021-2022, ICMRE was held online. It also provides opportunities for delegates to exchange new ideas and research findings in a face to face environment, to establish business or research relationships and to find global partners for future collaboration.


机电工程与机器人国际会议自2015年于吉隆坡(马来西亚)举办首届以来,随后在尼斯(法国),巴黎(法国),瓦朗谢讷(法国),罗马(意大利),巴塞罗那(西班牙)依次举办。2021-2022期间,受疫情影响,举办了线上会议。2023年,第九届机电工程与机器人国际会议将于2023年2月10-12日于中国深圳举行,会议由南方科技大学 ,北京中科控机智能科技研究院,复旦大学联合主办,由南方科技大学承办,热忱欢迎从事相关技术研究的专家、学者和专业技术人员踊跃投稿并参加大会。

Important Dates

10 January
  Submission Deadline

Welcome to Submit Papers

  • Location

    Southern University of Science and Technology

  • Time

    Feb 10-12, 2023


The accepted and registered paper(after double blind review)will be included in IEEE conference proceedings, which will be included in IEEE Xplore and indexed by Ei Compendex and Scopus. Confirm ICMRE2023 on the IEEE conference list.

ICMRE 2022 | IEEE | ISBN: 978-1-6654-8377-3  | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2021 | IEEE | ISBN: 978-0-7381-3205-1 | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2020 | IEEE | ISBN: 978-1-7281-5739-9 | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2019 | ACM | ISBN: 978-1-4503-6095-1 | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2018 | ACM | ISBN: 978-1-4503-6365-5 | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2017 | ACM | ISBN: 978-1-4503-5280-2 | Successfully indexed by EI Compendex & Scopus already!
ICMRE 2016 | Springer | ISBN 978-3-319-33581-0

Submission Methodss

  1. Submission Requirements
    • Language:
      English is the official language of the conference; the paper should be written and presented only in English.

    • Presentation & Publication (Full paper):
      Full paper is requested, if you also consider publishing your paper.
      All submitted articles should report original, previously unpublished research results, experimental or theoretical. Articles submitted to the Conference should not be under consideration for publication elsewhere. Manuscripts should follow the style of the Conference and are subject to both review and editing. Authors retain the right to publish an extended, significantly updated version in another periodical.

    • Oral Presentation Only(Abstract):
      If you just want to make an oral presentation during ICMRE 2021 without paper publication, then you can only submit an abstract.

  2. Submit
    • Please edit your paper with corresponding template. The paper template will be considered as one of the review parts. Please do pay attention to it.
    • Each paper should be at least 4 full pages, and additional pages(>6) will be chargeable.